Announcing the Top 5 Teams in the “Safer Schools: Pioneering Road Safety Innovation Contest”

We are thrilled to reveal the top 5 teams based on their Final Innovation Pitch, which took place on November 4, 2023, in the “Safer Schools: Pioneering Road Safety Innovation Contest.”

These teams have exhibited exceptional creativity and dedication to enhancing the safety of educational institutions. The winners are:

First Place: 53 TNHS HUMSS – Tabaco National High School
Second Place: 6 Avant-garde Espian Researchers – Espiritu Santo Parochial School of Manila, Inc.
Third Place: 33 Scinatics – Camarines Sur National High School
Fourth Place: 37 SornaHigh Way – Sorsogon National High School
Fifth Place: 17 Liegeons – Espiritu Santo Parochial School of Manila Inc.

These teams were selected based on the average scores provided by our esteemed judges: Dr. Adrian Roy Valdez, a Professor from the UPD Department of Computer Science; Engr. John Zenon Vallinan of 3M; Mr. Relly Dave Bautista, Assistant Manager from NLEX Corporation; Engr. Greg Macaraig, General Manager of Pilipinas Trapikom and Engr. Aileen U. Mappala, Director of UPD Transportation Management Office.

The official announcement of the winners will take place on November 10, 2023, during the 30th anniversary celebration of the UP National Center for Transportation Studies. We look forward to celebrating the outstanding achievements of these remarkable teams.